It is ALL about YOU!

Hey readers! First off, HAPPY WEDNESDAY! As I’m sure you can guess this weeks post is ALL about YOU! I’m going in two directions with this.

FIRST DIRECTION:

It is so important in life to not lose sight of the bigger picture and why you do the things you do.  So right now ask yourself, why do I do what I do? And when am I doing the things that I do? A little confusing but not really, I am going to break it down for you…

WHY DO I DO WHAT I DO?

Are you doing things because they make you happy or are you doing them because they make other people happy?

Small acts of kindness are doing things for other people but I get joy out of that, and I think that goes for most people too. Do you ever find yourself exhausted or unhappy and have NO IDEA why?  It took me a while to really understand when I was feeling this way but I realized I was spending my time and energy in the wrong places and around the wrong people. It is absolutely essential to make enough time for yourself to do the things that make you happy.

So I ask you….What makes YOU happy? RIGHT NOW: Take out a pen and paper or open a Microsoft word document and start typing the first things that come to mind when you ask yourself this question. (This is a perfect opportunity to leave me (and fellow readers) a comment.  Spread your amazing idea’s and happy going activities!)

WHEN AM I DOING THE THINGS THAT I DO?

When are you doing what you like to do? For example, I LOVE to read but I find myself reading right before bed when I am the MOST tired and I end up falling asleep or not taking it in. Am I really getting what I want out of this?  I’ll tell you…not really.  I’ve personally been making more of an effort to read during the day, while I eat lunch or while I’m waiting for something, etc.  I’ve been feeling much more energized, motivated, and ready to GO after these reading breaks!

When I ask you this question think about how you are spending your time, how can you “buy” yourself more time.  Are you watching too much TV and then not having enough time to do work, homework, workout, hang out with a friend, etc? Sub in anything anything else (facebook, twitter, email, work, etc) with TV and think about how you can prioritize your activities so that you can do more of what makes YOU happy.

I am spending too much time doing _______ and wish i had more time to do ____________.  I think that should paint a fairly clear picture for yourself.

SECOND DIRECTION:

As I’ve said before this blog and this blog post is ALL about you!  This is your opportunity to help me, help you. I am posting topics for YOU to read, of course I enjoy writing these posts but I want to hear from you!

1. I want to know what you like or don’t like that I am doing.
2. I want to know what you want to read about. Send me comment in the comment section bellow with topics you’d like to read about.
3. You can even simply leave me a comment saying you liked what you read, what part you liked the most, what you took away from the post. Literally you can post anything in the comment section! Communication is essential to anything and everything!
4. I am doing this for YOU so please tell me what YOU want, what YOU like, and what YOU want more of.

I want to make the MOST out of your time if you are coming to read my blog. So please, share with me anything you’d like that will make you happier!

As always….Nothing but Peace, Love, and Happiness!

Live Inspired!

PS If you like what you have been reading and want to get these weekly wednesday motivational posts sent directly to your inbox please type your email address in the box in the upper right hand corner and click “YES! Send me new posts!”

Comments
2 Responses to “It is ALL about YOU!”
  1. G says:

    Nothing but Peace, Love, and Happiness! WOW.

    • Hey G!

      Thanks for reading my post and leaving a comment! High five for being the first! Way to be a trendsetter! I’m happy you liked my signature enough to post a comment about it! YES! Why do you think this hit home for you?

      Have a great night and rest of your week!
      Darian

Leave a Reply

